VIDEO – Las Virgenes Unified School District

Here, in the rolling hillsides, west of the San Fernando Valley, one community has made a commitment to excellence in public education, the Las Virgenes Unified School District. It was a significant factor our deciding to move to this area. It remains a good decision to this day. See below for a presentation of the Las Virgenes Unified School District Welcome Video:

The district, serving the western section of Los Angeles County, consists of 14 public schools in the cities of Agoura Hills, Calabasas, Westlake Village, and several small portions of the West Hills section of Los Angeles.

LVUSD includes the following schools:

High schools

  • Agoura High School
  • Calabasas High School
  • Indian Hills High School

Middle schools

  • A. E. Wright Middle School
  • Alice C. Stelle Middle School
  • Lindero Canyon Middle School (LCMS)

Elementary schools

  • Bay Laurel Elementary School
  • Chaparral Elementary School
  • Lupin Hill Elementary School
  • Round Meadow Elementary School
  • Sumac Elementary School
  • White Oak Elementary School
  • Willow Elementary School
  • Yerba Buena Elementary School (Y.B.)

Leave a Comment